California · United States

Roman Spa Hot Springs

Resorts & spasPaid entryExpanded visitor guide

Guide reviewed · Source-led research

ADMISSION PRODUCT

The private mineral-bath treatment is USD 110 per person, with a 20% gratuity charge added. Its duration and any tax are not stated on the menu. A separate pool-pass price remains unconfirmed.

Published admission rates · checked 2026-10-22Ticket and package details ↓
BOOKING & ACCESS

Reserve the private spa treatment in advance; confirm shared-pool eligibility and charges separately.

Road / facilityArrival and map precision ↓
VISIT STATUS

Check current hours

Confirm current admission, booking requirements and pool availability before travel.Read the dated source evidence ↓
Pikes Peak and forested mountain scenery in Colorado, United StatesDestination photograph · not this venue · Colorado, USA · destination photograph · Mir Ali / Unsplash · credits ↗

About Roman Spa Hot Springs.

On-site mineral pools provide a geothermal soaking stay in Calistoga.

Bathing formats listed here

Shared mineral pools
Current visit note

Confirm current admission, booking requirements and pool availability before travel.

Reviewed 22 October 2026. Check the linked operator for changes.

Admission and reservations.

EntryPaid entry
ReservationsReserve the private spa treatment in advance; confirm shared-pool eligibility and charges separately.
Wheelchair accessNot confirmed
Opening statusCheck current hours

Published admission rates

Reserved private geothermal mineral-bath treatment per person; not a standalone shared-pool pass

The private mineral-bath treatment is USD 110 per person, with a 20% gratuity charge added. Its duration and any tax are not stated on the menu. A separate pool-pass price remains unconfirmed.

Official admission source ↗ · Checked

Published prices and booking conditions can change. This is not a live quote.
  • The private mineral-bath treatment is for guests age 18 and older and requires an advance spa reservation.
  • The menu offers pool access Sunday–Friday for an additional charge with treatments lasting at least 45 minutes. Eligibility and the extra amount must be confirmed; the mineral-bath menu does not state its duration.
  • Hotel pool access and a booked spa treatment are separate arrangements. Do not treat a room rate or massage price as pool-only admission.

What makes this visit different?

  • On-site mineral pools provide a geothermal soaking stay in Calistoga.
  • Ask the operator which pools and facilities are included in admission.

Location and arrival.

1300 Washington Street, Calistoga. Use the official venue directions for arrival.

Identity-matched public-map venue overview; entrance/pool access not independently surveyed. Use the operator’s arrival instructions for the final approach.

Photon/OpenStreetMap feature N12999590179: Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort; 1300, Washington Street, Calistoga, CA. Matched against the official venue identity and locality. Query/evidence: https://photon.komoot.io/api/?q=Roman+Spa+Hot+Springs+California+United+States&limit=4

Location evidence ↗ · Checked

Search this venue and address on Google Maps ↗

Compare mapped places within 50 miles /80km →Distance is measured in a straight line from this venue overview point, not a driving route.

Compare more hot springs in California →

Still to confirm with the venue

Step-free route and entry into the water.

These details are not established by the sources reviewed here. Ask about the particular bath, ticket or room you plan to use.

Questions before you go.

Does a private mineral bath automatically include the shared pools?

No shared-pool pass is established by the private mineral-bath price. The spa menu offers pool access Sunday–Friday for an extra charge with treatments lasting at least 45 minutes. Because the mineral-bath duration is not stated, confirm eligibility and the extra charge before booking.

Source: romanspahotsprings.com ↗

What is the minimum age for the private mineral-bath treatment?

The spa menu restricts this private treatment to guests age 18 and older. That treatment rule does not establish the policy for a separate hotel stay or shared-pool visit.

Source: romanspahotsprings.com ↗

CHECK THE EVIDENCE

Official sources for this guide.

We use operator, park authority and official tourism information. A source review is a dated information check; it does not mean we personally visited or that opening status is live.

  1. Roman Spa Hot Springs — operator or official tourism information ↗Reviewed
  2. Roman Spa official spa and geothermal-pool information ↗Reviewed
  3. Roman Spa official mineral-bath menu and spa policies ↗Reviewed
  4. Location and map precision evidence ↗Reviewed
Research standards → · Prepare a correction for this venue →
COMPARE ANOTHER OPTION

More in United States.

View destination

Find your kind of soak.